An Open and Honest Blog…

I don’t normally go for the open and honest blog but I noticed that I’ve not blogged for some time…

A lot of it is down to the fact that I work a full time job and as much as I love writing and sharing my thoughts with as many people as possible, I don’t seem to have enough time. If there were 48 hours in a day instead of 24 then I’d have a constant stream of blogs going.

I’d say the other factor is I felt like I’d got to a point where I didn’t know what I wanted to blog about anymore? I come across as the confident person on the outside, the one who knows what she wants with life and where she wants her life to be heading. Truth is, at the moment I don’t think I know what I want.

Music, gigs, artists (whether they are up and coming or already in the limelight) are my passion. That was my dream when I was at university – to study music and to pursue a job working my way through the industry and learning the trade. The amount of labels I wrote to asking for help gaining experience, independent and big labels, yet no one wanted to know. It felt like I was just another one that was attracted to the bright lights and all the bonuses of working within the industry.

The thing that people didn’t give me a chance to explain was that I was willing to put in the hours, I was willing to relocate…I would do anything t achieve that big job yet time after time, the more rejections I got, the more it knocked my confidence and made me feel like I was now past that.

However, this is going to change starting from TODAY! I’m looking at photography courses, I’m determined to blog more, I’m looking at setting up my own PR social media…I’ve even sent off emails to local radio stations to see if I can get some experience working with them. I might be 34 this year but that’s not going to stop me! So be prepared…blogs will be coming your way every Sunday!

You can’t knock me down just yet…I’ll be out there soon!!

Leave a Reply

